New Hampshire

newhampIntroduction:

 

The State of New Hampshire has several different avenues that someone can take to rid themselves from the consequences of having a criminal record. An annulment treats the offender as if he had never been arrested, convicted, or sentenced and relieves the offender from further penalty from the crime. Annulments can be pursued if charges were dropped or if the offender was found innocent at trial. For all other offenses the waiting period to apply for an annulment is as follows:

 

  • Violation- 1 year, with exceptions
  • Class B misdemeanor- 3 years
  • Class A misdemeanor- 3 years
  • Class B felony- 5 years
  • Class A felony- 10 years
  • Felony indecent exposure or lewdness- 10 years

 

A pardon petition can only be applied for if an offender has already applied for an annulment and been denied. The Governor grants pardons very rarely.

 

In order to apply, you must write to:

Office of Attorney General

State of New Hampshire

33 Capitol Street

Concord, NH 03301-6397

 

Telephone: 603-271-3658

Fax: 603-271-2110

 

 

NOTE   ——————————————————————————-

Before placing your order, we would like to have a conversation with you about the Pardon process for this State and what it entails.  Please call us at 1-860-425-0657, or submit an email to us on our Contact page:  http://www.statepardoninfo.org/contact/

  —————————————————————————————

Please purchase your package only after you have spoken with us.

Click this link to go the the Purchase page.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.statepardoninfo.org/new-hampshire/