Mississippi

Introduction:

Under Mississippi law, the governor has full clemency authority. Applicants must wait 7 years after the completion of the sentence. A pardon in this state restores civil rights and employment opportunity. It also restores gun rights. All applicants must post a notice in the newspaper stating the reason why he or she should be granted a pardon 30 days prior to sending it to the Governor.  If you are granted a clemency, you will be issued a Judicial Certificate of Rehabilitation.  The offender will no longer be subject to prosecution and that the applicant has led a useful law abiding life since completion of his or her sentence and will not likely to be a danger to public safety.

 

 

 

NOTE   ——————————————————————————-

Before placing your order, we would like to have a conversation with you about the Pardon process for this State and what it entails.  Please call us at 1-860-425-0657, or submit an email to us on our Contact page:  http://www.statepardoninfo.org/contact/

  —————————————————————————————
Please purchase your package only after you have spoken with us.

<Click this link to go the Purchase page.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.statepardoninfo.org/mississippi/